Category: Alumni

CATEGORIES: Alumni, News

Kim Guthrie honored with Greenlee School’s 2019 James W. Schwartz Award

Kim Guthrie (’84 journalism), president of Cox Media Group, has been named the recipient of the 2019 James W. Schwartz Award. The annual award recognizes distinguished service to journalism and communication and is the highest honor conferred by Iowa State University’s Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication.

CATEGORIES: Alumni, News

Greenlee School alumni and friends honored during 2018 Homecoming Week

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and the Iowa State University Alumni Association presented awards to Dave Kurns, the late Henry Ong, Art Slusark and Dan Winters during Homecoming Week. Bill Tubbs received the school’s Schwartz Award and Jen Sorenson was recognized by the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences.