First Amendment Committee

The First Amendment Committee is made up of faculty and staff of the Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication, Iowa State Daily Media Group staff, members of the Leo Mores Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and Iowa State students. Committee members are appointed by the Greenlee School director or serve as volunteers. Membership consists of a diverse group – from the original creator of First Amendment Days to freshman students who are experiencing the event for the first time.

If you’re interested in volunteering on the committee, contact Brenda Witherspoon, First Amendment committee chair.

Sherry Berghefer Teaching Professor [GSJC]
Juli Probasco-Sowers Internship Coordinator
Gary Sawyer Associate Teaching Professor
Brenda Witherspoon Teaching Professor